ماذا نفعل

ماذا نفعل

لدينا المعترف بها وطنيا للشباب البرامج والأنشطة أثر في ثلاث طرق أساسية: النجاح الأكاديمي، أنماط الحياة الصحية وحسن الخلق والمواطنة. بنين وبنات نوادي تكييفها الفورمولا BGCA لخريطة طريق لتنفيذ خمسة عناصر رئيسية هي التي تضمن التجارب الإيجابية للشباب ومساعدتهم على تحقيق النتائج الثلاثة ذات الأولوية المذكورة أعلاه تأثير.

وقد تم تحديد خمسة عناصر رئيسية لتجربة ناجحة نادي اعضاء على النحو التالي: A، بيئة إيجابية آمنة؛ متعة. علاقات داعمة. oportunities لوالتوقعات، والاعتراف.

برامجنا تختلف من نادي إلى نادي، مما يسمح لكل نادي لخلق برامج مصممة خصيصا لمجتمعاتهم محددة والتركيبة السكانية عضواهنا ليست سوى بعض من العديد من البرامج المقدمة بين لدينا خمسة. مواقع في بورتلاند الكبرى ويستون / أوبورن:

ايم مؤسسة مايكل فيلبس تعلم السباحةالبرنامج يقدم تعلم السباحة لتعليم، وكذلك وضع الأهداف والحياة الصحية الدروس، في شراكة مع بنين وبنات النوادي أمريكا.

مشروع تعلمeinforces ص،ويعزز من مهارات ومعارف الشباب يتعلم في المدرسة خلال الساعات التي يقضونها في النادي. وتقوم هذه الاستراتيجية برنامج شاملة عن الاداء بحث الدكتور ريجنالد كلارك أن الطلاب نفعل ما هو أفضل من ذلك بكثير في المدرسة عندما يقضون ساعات غير المدرسية الخاصة بهم تشارك في المتعة، ولكن مفيدة أكاديميا والأنشطة. من خلال مشروع تعلم، واستخدام الموظفين نادي كل المناطق والبرامج في نادي لخلق فرص للشباب.

الأمور المالية: جعله عدديعزز المسؤولية المالية والاستقلال بين نادي أعضاء الأعمار 13-18 من خلال بناء مهارات إدارة الأموال الأساسية. يتعلم المشاركون كيفية إدارة فحص الحساب، والميزانية، الادخار والاستثمار. يتعلمون أيضا عن بدء الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة ودفع للكلية.

نوادي الشعلة هي جهارتر القيادة وخدمة الأندية في مجموعات صغيرة للبنين والبنات الذين تتراوح أعمارهم 11-13. ونادي الشعلة هو وسيلة قوية من خلاله موظفو نادي يمكن أن تساعد في تلبية احتياجات التنمية الشخصية الخاصة للمراهقين الصغار في مرحلة حرجة في تنميتها. يتعلم أعضاء الشعلة نادي لانتخاب ضباط والعمل معا لتنفيذ الأنشطة في أربعة مجالات هي: خدمة النادي والمجتمع والتعليم والصحة واللياقة البدنية والترفيه الاجتماعي.

نوادي كيستون
مشكالت هو برنامج في سن المراهقة الأكثر ديناميكية في الحركة بنين والبنات النادي. نوادي حجر الزاوية هي مستأجرة قيادة وخدمة أندية للبنين والبنات الذين تتراوح أعمارهم 14-18. ضباط Keystoners المنتخب والأنشطة تنفيذها في ستة مجالات هي: خدمة النادي والمجتمع والشخصية وتنمية المهارات القيادية والتعليم ومهنة التنقيب والوحدة والعمل الحر، وrecreation.Each العام الاجتماعي، وأعضاء بوضع مشروع الخدمة الوطنية كيستون، حيث يتعلم الأعضاء من خلال التفاعلية العمل مفاهيم خدمة التعلم. (مثال: يوم الأرض وبعدها النظيفة والخضراء المتابعة والجماعة)

وطني معرض الفنون التشكيلية تشجع التعبير الفني عن الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم 6-18 من خلال الرسم والتصوير، والطباعة، الكولاج، وسائل الإعلام المختلطة والنحت. يتم عرض القطع الفنية في صالات العرض والمعارض المحلية. لجنة من القضاة المتميزة تختار يعمل من أجل إدراجها في الوطنية للمعارض الفنون الجميلة، والتي لأول مرة في المؤتمر الوطني السنوي BGCA ويتم عرض على مدار السنة التالية في الأحداث BGCA أخرى.

ImageMakersتشجع الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم 6-18 لتعلم وممارسة الأسود والأبيض، واللون، والرقمية والتصوير الفوتوغرافي البديل العملية. يمكن للشباب استخدام الموقع ImageMakers لتعزيز الخبرات التصوير الخاصة بهم.
نادي تكنولوجيا الفنون الرقمية جناح والمهرجانات
مجموعة من ذاتيين المناهج التعليمية الفنون الرقمية يتكون من تكنولوجيا الويب (تصميم صفحة ويب)، تصميم تكنولوجيا (التصميم الجرافيكي)، صور للتكنولوجيا (صورة التوضيح) والموسيقى والتقنية. فيلم تك يحتوي على مواد مدرب مفصلة لتعليم أعضاء لكتابة سيناريو وتسهيل عملية التدريب العملي على التصوير وتحرير الأفلام الرقمية.

سمارت بنات
في مجموعات صغيرة الصحة، واللياقة البدنية، والوقاية / التعليم وبرنامج تعزيز احترام الذات مصممة لتلبية الاحتياجات التنموية للفتيات من سن 8-12 و13-17. من خلال جلسات ديناميكية، والأنشطة التشاركية للغاية، والرحلات الميدانية والفرص التوجيه مع النساء البالغات، والفتيات نادي استكشاف المواقف والقيم الخاصة والمجتمعية لأنها بناء مهارات الحق في تناول الطعام، والبقاء، والحصول على الرعاية الصحية الجيدة بلياقة بدنية وتطوير علاقات إيجابية مع الأقران، و البالغين.

جواز سفر إلى الرجولة يعزز ويعلم المسؤولية في نادي الفتيان الذين تتراوح أعمارهم 11-14.Program يتكون من 14 أنشطة تفاعلية تعزز السلوك الإيجابي.

البطولات الرياضية المنظمة
بين النادي والاتحادات الرياضية جماعية. بطولات الدوري لكرة السلة لل6، 7، والأولاد 8th الصف أو الفتيات الذين لا يلعبون للدوري المدارس المتوسطة العام.
MusicMakers تشجع التعبير الموسيقي للالشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم 6-18 من خلال دروس الموسيقى مجموعة والغناء وتأليف الأغاني. تصميم هذا البرنامج لتلبية مصالح أعضاء النادي.

تريبل بلاي: خطة لعبة للعقل والجسد والروح
تمكين الشباب من اتخاذ خيارات صحية، ويأخذ هذا البرنامج اتباع نهج شامل لتثقيف الشباب حول التغذية الجيدة، مما يجعل اللياقة البدنية ممارسة يومية وتطوير نقاط القوة الفردية وحسن الخلق.

عادات صحية هو عنصر "العقل"، والتي تؤكد ذكية للأكل والحفاظ على اللياقة البدنية لتحسين الرفاه العام لأعضاء النادي. اللياقة البدنية هي عنصر "الهيئة"، مع التحديات اليومية لياقة بدنية، والبطولات، والمسابقات بين نادي في الفرق الرياضية متعددة للشباب. منتزهات الاجتماعية هي عنصر "الروح"، مع الأنشطة gamesroom، والبطولات، وتقنيات بناء المهارات لتطوير حسن الخلق والمهارات الاجتماعية.

تريبل هو شراكة وطنية مع بنين وبنات النوادي أمريكا، برعاية مؤسسة النشيد + كوكا كولا.


نجاح اكاديمي

البرامج التي تساعد أعضاء نادي تتخرج من المدرسة الثانوية جاهزة للالكولاج، والمدرسة التجارية والعسكرية أو العمل.


حسن الخلق + المواطنة

البرامج التي تساعد على أن تشارك أعضاء نادي المواطنين المشاركة في المجتمع، التسجيل للتصويت ونموذج شخصية قوية.


صحية Lifesyles

البرامج التي تساعد أعضاء نادي اعتماد نظام غذائي صحي، وممارسة أنماط الحياة الصحية وتقديم التزام مدى الحياة لياقة بدنية.
Share by:

What We Do

What We Do

Our nationally recognized programs and activities impact youth in three essential ways: Academic Success, Healthy Lifestyles and Good Character & Citizenship. Boys & Girls Clubs adapted BGCA's Formula for Impact, a road map for implementing five key elements that ensure positive experiences for youth and help them achieve the three priority outcomes listed above.

The five key elements to a successful Club member experience have been identified as: A safe, positive environment; Fun; Supportive relationships; Opportunities & expectations; and Recognition.

Our programs vary from Club to Club, allowing each Club to create programs tailored to their specific communities and member demographics. Here are just some of the many programs offered among our five locations in Greater Portland and Lewiston/Auburn:

Michael Phelps Foundation's im Learn to Swim program provides learn-to-swim instruction, as well as goal-setting and healthy living lessons, in partnership with Boys & Girls Clubs of America.

Project Learn reinforces and enhances the skills and knowledge young people learn at school during the hours they spend at the Club. This comprehensive program strategy is based on Dr. Reginald Clark’s research showing that students do much better in school when they spend their non-school hours engaged in fun, but academically beneficial, activities. Through Project Learn, Club staff use all the areas and programs in the Club to create opportunities for youth.

Money Matters: Make It Count promotes financial responsibility and independence among Club members ages 13-18 by building their basic money management skills. Participants learn how to manage a checking account, budget, save and invest. They also learn about starting small businesses and paying for college.

Torch Clubs are charter small-group leadership and service clubs for boys and girls ages 11-13. A Torch Club is a powerful vehicle through which Club staff can help meet the special character development needs of younger adolescents at a critical stage in their development. Torch Club members learn to elect officers and work together to implement activities in four areas: service to Club and community, education, health and fitness and social recreation.

Keystone Clubs
Keystoning is the Boys & Girls Club Movement’s most dynamic teen program. Keystone Clubs are chartered leadership and service clubs for boys and girls ages 14-18. Keystoners elect officers and implement activities in six areas: service to Club and community, character and leadership development, education and career exploration, unity, free enterprise and social recreation.Each year, members develop a National Keystone Service Project, where members learn through interactive work the concepts of service-learning.(Example:Earth Day & Beyond Clean-and-Green-up Community)

National Fine Arts Exhibit encourages artistic expression for youth ages 6-18 through drawing, painting, printmaking, collage, mixed media and sculpture. Art pieces are displayed at local galleries and exhibits. A panel of distinguished judges selects works for inclusion in the National Fine Arts Exhibit, which debuts at BGCA's annual National Conference and is displayed throughout the following year at other BGCA events.

ImageMakers encourages youth ages 6-18 to learn and practice black-and-white, color, digital and alternative process photography. Youth can use the ImageMakers website to further enhance their photography experiences.
Club Tech Digital Arts Suite and Festivals
Suite of self-directed digital arts courseware consists of Web Tech (Web page design), Design Tech (graphic design), Photo Tech (photo illustration) and Music Tech. Movie Tech contains detailed instructor materials for teaching members to write screenplays and facilitating the hands-on process of filming and editing digital movies.

SMART Girls 
Small-group health, fitness, prevention/education and self-esteem enhancement program designed to meet the developmental needs of girls ages 8-12 and 13-17. Through dynamic sessions, highly participatory activities, field trips and mentoring opportunities with adult women, Club girls explore their own and societal attitudes and values as they build skills for eating right, staying physically fit, getting good health care and developing positive relationships with peers and adults.

Passport to Manhood promotes and teaches responsibility in Club boys ages 11-14.Program consists of 14 highly interactive activities that reinforce positive behavior.

Organized Sports Leagues
Inter-Club and intramural sports leagues. Basketball leagues for 6th, 7th, and 8th grade boys or girls who do not play for the public middle school league.
MusicMakers encourages musical expression for youth ages 6-18 through group music lessons, singing and songwriting. Design the program to meet the interests of Club members.

Triple Play: A Game Plan for Mind, Body & Soul
Empowering youth to make healthier choices, this program takes a holistic approach to educating youth about good nutrition, making physical fitness a daily practice and developing individual strengths and good character.

Healthy Habits is the “Mind” component, which emphasizes eating smart and maintaining physical fitness to improve the overall well-being of Club members. Physical Fitness is the “Body” component, with daily fitness challenges, tournaments, and inter-Club competitions in multiple team sports for youth. Social Recreation is the “Soul” component, with gamesroom activities, tournaments, and skill-building techniques to develop good character and social skills.

Triple Play is a national partnership with Boys & Girls Clubs of America, sponsored by the Anthem Foundation + Coca-Cola. 


Academic Success

Programs that help Club members graduate from high school ready for collage, trade school, military or employment.


Good Character + Citizenship

Programs that help Club members be engaged citizens involved in the community, register to vote and model strong character.


Healthy Lifesyles

Programs that help Club members adopt a healthy diet, practice healthy lifestyle choices and make a lifelong commitment to fitness.
Share by: