السلامة النادي

السلامة النادي

كيف نحافظ على أندية الشباب والبنات الآمن

ضمان سلامة الأطفال والمراهقين أمر أساسي لمهمة بنين وبنات النوادي جنوب ولاية ماين (BGCSM). لأكثر من 100 سنة، كانت حماية الأطفال وسلامتهم والمبادئ الأساسية لعملنا. وقد صممت لدينا سياسات والإجراءات التنفيذية لضمان نستخدم أعلى معايير السلامة الأعضاء.

وبالنظر إلى واقع عالم اليوم وجميع التحديات التي يواجهها الشباب، يجب أن نكون يقظين من أي وقت مضى في ضمان نوادي لدينا هي الملاذ الآمن للشباب التي نخدمها، ويعمل بها رعاية المرشدين الكبار الذين لديهم مصلحة الاطفال في القلب. بينما كان سلامة الطفل على رأس أولوياتنا في نوادي لدينا طوال تاريخنا، ويتم ذلك عملنا في هذا المجال أبدا.

بدعم وموارد واسعة من بنين وبنات النوادي أمريكا (BGCA) وإدارة الصحة والسلامة للأطفال ونادي، فإننا تبني ثقافة السلامة واتباع أفضل الممارسات لحماية أعضاء النادي لدينا.

يتم التحكم الوصول إلى نوادي لدينا ومراقبتها من قبل المهنيين تنمية الشباب المدربين. جميع أعضاء استكمال طلب العضوية ويتم إصدار بطاقة عضوية للوصول الماضي الجبهة المضادة مكتب / عضوية في بناء والبرامج.

يطلب تحريات الجنائية القائمة على الصعيد الوطني لكل موظف ومتطوع لديه اتصال مباشر مستمر مع الأطفال والمراهقين. من خلال شراكتنا مع BGCA، ونحن توظيف ميزة الأولى، واحدة من أكبر مصادر البيانات في البلاد لسجلات التاريخ الجنائية، لتقديم عروض أشمل المتاحة اليوم.

التدريب والإشراف على الموظفين المستمر حاسمة. تشارك أندية لدينا في مجموعة واسعة من التدريب سلامة الأطفال التي تتم من خلال الندوات والمؤتمرات والندوات عبر الإنترنت.

يشرف مجلس BGCSM للادارة فرقة عمل السلامة لتقييم وإدارة جميع المرافق والأولويات المتعلقة بالسلامة التشغيلية. وقد وضعت فرقة العمل المعنية بتكنولوجيا المصرح مجلس السياسات من أجل الاستخدام الآمن للانترنت وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية في الأندية الأعضاء.

سياسات وإجراءات السلامة لدينا تلتزم بأعلى المعايير، بما في ذلك الامتثال لجميع معايير عضوية الوطنية ومتطلبات من BGCA. ويلزم الأندية لدينا للإبلاغ عن أي إساءة معاملة الأطفال المشتبه إلى السلطات.

ومما يشجع التواصل حول السلامة. مدراء وحدة لديها سياسة الباب المفتوح لأعضاء وأولياء الأمور والموظفين والمتطوعين لمناقشة أي قضايا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتوفر في المدير التنفيذي للعمليات ومدير المهنية. من خلال شراكة BGCA مع Praesidium، واحدة من خبراء السلامة الرائدة في البلاد، هناك المجاني الخط الساخن 24 ساعة سلامة الطفل، 1-866-607-SAFE (7233) للسماح للبنين والبنات نادي الموظفين أعضاء والمتطوعين وأولياء الأمور لسرية الإبلاغ عن شكوك أو مخاوف.

لدينا مرافق والمركبات الامتثال لجميع القوانين السلامة المطبقة الاتحادية والولائية والمحلية.

هذه ليست سوى بعض من الممارسات التي نتبعها لضمان سلامة الشباب التي نخدمها. مع التوجيه والدعم من BGCA نحن نتطلع باستمرار عن طرق لتحسين ممارساتنا وإدخال موارد إضافية وفرص التدريب عندما تصبح متاحة.

سلامة الطفل هو على رأس أولوياتنا. ونحن نعمل كل يوم لخلق بيئة آمنة وممتعة حيث يمكن للأطفال متابعة النجاح الأكاديمي، حسن الخلق والمواطنة، وأنماط الحياة الصحية - وكلها تحت إشراف ورعاية، والمدربين، القادة الكبار جديرة بالثقة.



Share by:

Club Safety

Club Safety

How We Keep Boys & Girls Clubs Safe

Ensuring the safety of children and teens is fundamental to the mission of Boys & Girls Clubs of Southern Maine (BGCSM). For more than 100 years, child protection and safety have been the bedrock principles of our work. Our policies and operational procedures are designed to ensure we employ the highest standards of member safety.

Given the realities of today’s world and all the challenges young people face, we must be ever vigilant in ensuring our Clubs are safe havens for the youth we serve, staffed by caring adult mentors who have the best interests of kids at heart. While child safety has been our top priority at our Clubs throughout our history, our work in this area is never done.

With the support and extensive resources from Boys & Girls Clubs of America (BGCA) and its Child & Club Safety Department, we embrace a culture of safety and follow best practices for protecting our Club members.

Access to our Clubhouses is controlled and monitored by trained youth development professionals. All members complete a membership application and are issued a membership card for access past the front desk/membership counter into the building and programs. 

Nationally-based criminal background checks are required for every staff member and volunteer who has ongoing direct contact with children and teens. Through our partnership with BGCA, we employ First Advantage, one of the country’s largest data sources for criminal history records, to provide the most comprehensive screenings available today. 

Ongoing training and supervision of staff are critical. Our Clubs participate in a wide variety of child safety training conducted through seminars, conferences and webinars.

BGCSM’s Board of Directors oversees a Safety Task Force to assess and manage all facility and operational safety related priorities. A board-authorized Technology Task Force has developed policies for the safe use of internet and social media in Clubs by members.

Our safety policies and procedures adhere to the highest standards, including compliance with all national membership standards and requirements from BGCA. Our Clubs are required to report any suspected child abuse to the authorities.

Communication around safety is encouraged. Unit directors have an open-door policy for members, parents, staff, and volunteers to discuss any issues. Additionally, the Chief Operating Officer and Chief Professional Officer are available. Through BGCA’s partnership with Praesidium, one of the nation’s leading safety experts, there is a 24 hour toll-free Child Safety Hotline, 1-866-607-SAFE (7233) to allow Boys & Girls Club staff members, volunteers and parents to confidentially report suspicions or concerns. 

Our facilities and vehicles comply with all applicable federal, state and local safety laws.

These are just some of the practices we employ to ensure the safety of the youth we serve. With guidance and support from BGCA we constantly look for ways to improve our practices and to introduce additional resources and training opportunities as they become available.

Child safety is our top priority. We work every day to create a safe, fun environment where kids can pursue academic success, good character and citizenship, and healthy lifestyles – all under the guidance of caring, trained, trustworthy adult leaders.



Share by: