شباب السنة

2016 شباب للعام

برينا
2016 شبابنا بورتلاند نادي لهذا العام، برينا وكان عضو لمدة خمس سنوات. وقد حصلت على جائزة تذكارية كريتون Gatchell 2014 الاعتراف الأعضاء في نادي لهذا العام، وكان تلميذا العليا الشرف في مدرسة الملك الأوسط. تعتزم برينا لحضور جنة التنسيق في الخريف لدراسة فن التصوير الفوتوغرافي.

انقر على الاسم لمشاهدة له / كلمتها في الدولة للشباب للعشاء السنة.
نعوم
2016 شبابنا ريفرتون النادي لهذا العام، Naumu كان عضو لمدة سبع سنوات. انها شاركت في العديد من البرامج بما في ذلك صغار الموظفين، Pihcintu جوقة ونادي كيستون. كان أداء Naumu أكثر من 150 ساعة في خدمة المجتمع هذا العام، وتخطط لحضور جامعة إنديانا في الخريف لتصبح مستشار الشباب.
كريستينا
2016 شبابنا جنوب بورتلاند نادي لهذا العام، كريستينا كان عضو لمدة 12 عاما. تعلمت السباحة من خلال مؤسسة مايكل فيلبس "IM" تعلم السباحة البرنامج على الأندية وشاركت مع نادي الشعلة والطبخ والخياطة الأندية والتصوير الفوتوغرافي. يأخذ كريستينا دورات الشرف في المدرسة الثانوية، وتخطط لحضور كلية جورج تاون في ولاية كنتاكي في خريف هذا العام ليصبح طبيب بيطري.
مسيحي
لدينا صحراء / ويستون في النادي 2016 للشباب من السنة، وكان اسمه مسيحي مين شباب 2016 من السنة في المسابقة التي أجريت في أوغوستا. مسيحي كان عضوا لمدة 10 عاما، وكان اسمه شباب جديد 2013 للسنة وحصل على أكثر من 300 ساعة في خدمة المجتمع في عام 2015. وتخطط مسيحي لحضور UMaine برسقو جزيرة في الخريف لدراسة التربية البدنية وإدارة الأعمال.
استقبل مسيحي الجائزة الرئاسية الميدالية الذهبية له في بنين وبنات النوادي معهد القيادة المتقدم أميركا في أتلانتا، الذي عقد مؤخرا لجميع الدول الشباب الفائزين السنة.
غاريت، لدينا صحراء / ويستون في النادي 2016 شباب جديد لهذا العام مع المسيحيين، لدينا 2016 مين شباب السنة


نجاح اكاديمي

البرامج التي تساعد أعضاء نادي تتخرج من المدرسة الثانوية جاهزة للالكولاج، والمدرسة التجارية والعسكرية أو العمل.


حسن الخلق + المواطنة

البرامج التي تساعد على أن تشارك أعضاء نادي المواطنين المشاركة في المجتمع، التسجيل للتصويت ونموذج شخصية قوية.


صحية Lifesyles

البرامج التي تساعد أعضاء نادي اعتماد نظام غذائي صحي، وممارسة أنماط الحياة الصحية وتقديم التزام مدى الحياة لياقة بدنية.
Share by:

Youth of the Year

2016 Youths of the Year

Brianna
Our Portland Club's 2016 Youth of the Year, Brianna, has been a member for five years. She received the 2014 Creighton Gatchell Memorial Award recognizing the Club's member of the year and was a High Honor Roll student at King Middle School. Brianna plans to attend SMCC in the fall to study photography.

Click on a name to watch his/her speech at the State Youth of the Year dinner.
Naumu
Our Riverton Club's 2016 Youth of the Year, Naumu, has been a member for seven years. She's participated in many programs including Junior Staff, Pihcintu Choir and Keystone Club. Naumu has performed over 150 hours of community service this year and plans to attend the University of Indiana in the fall to become a youth counselor.
Kristina
Our South Portland Club's 2016 Youth of the Year, Kristina, has been a member for 12 years. She learned to swim through the Michael Phelps Foundation's "IM" learn to swim program at the Clubs and has been involved with Torch Club, cooking and sewing clubs and photography. Kristina takes honor courses in high school and plans to attend Georgetown College in Kentucky this fall to become a veterinarian.
Christian
Our Auburn/Lewiston Club's 2016 Youth of the Year, Christian was named the 2016 Maine Youth of the Year at the competition held in Augusta. Christian has been a member for 10 years, was named the 2013 Junior Youth of the Year and earned over 300 hours of community service in 2015. Christian plans to attend UMaine Presque Isle in the fall to study Physical Education and Business Management.
Christian received his Gold Medal Presidential Award at Boys & Girls Clubs of America's Advanced Leadership Institute in Atlanta, held recently for all State Youth of the Year winners.
Garrett, our Auburn/Lewiston Club's 2016 Junior Youth of the Year with Christian, our 2016 Maine Youth of the Year


Academic Success

Programs that help Club members graduate from high school ready for collage, trade school, military or employment.


Good Character + Citizenship

Programs that help Club members be engaged citizens involved in the community, register to vote and model strong character.


Healthy Lifesyles

Programs that help Club members adopt a healthy diet, practice healthy lifestyle choices and make a lifelong commitment to fitness.
Share by: